Sneak Peek Saturday!

Standard

It is #SneakPeekSaturyday!
Last week I posted 2 versions of ch1 for you to vote on. Guess which one won???
Drum roll please! Merge ’em!!!

The results come from messages, comments, and votes on the poll post. I’m so happy to have been able to interact with everyone and I hope that the final draft will be to your liking.

Ok, now on to new business. #SneakPeekSaturday was a huge hit last week. In fact, it was EPIC! So thank you to all who took the time to read and vote. I’ll be doing something like it again soon, so stay tuned for now enjoy this passage: Ch. 7

“Ari, is it done?” The man who stood in the shadows asked but a few minutes later. His voice was raspy as they stood in the near darkness within the twisting maze of caverns, the hard stone and jagged edges jutted out posing risk of impalement as he waited impatiently for the reply he wanted.
“It is.” Ari bowed to the hooded figure before him.
“Good, as soon as I receive confirmation you shall claim your bounty. You would not lie to me now would you?” The hooded figure asked, as he waved his hand at the wall causing a woman to appear.
“My lord, I have done what you asked. Beyond that, I can take no responsibility. We do not yet know if the watcher has made contact with her. If he has, she may already be in possession of her powers.” Ari answered shakily.
“Do you find me stupid Ari? Do you think that I do not know these things already?”
“No, my lord, please I beg of you, I did not mean to offend. I only mean to say that if this indeed the child the Tengu were meant to have destroyed than perhaps we are too late. However, dare I remind you that never has a walker been female… perhaps she is not the one we seek?” He took a defensive step back, frightened as the hooded figure conjured a fire sphere and began tossing it lightly in the air only to catch it again before it landed on the ground.
“Gisela what do you see?” He (the hooded man) asked the woman seated on the cavern’s floor directly under a jagged black stalactite, that had appeared at his call.”

Leave a Reply

