Epic Super Sneak Peek Saturdy – Voting Issues and other matters that need to be addrssed.

Standard

First up – Voting Issues-
Some people have told me that they posted a vote for their favorite chapter version, but it did not post to the blog.

Edit: I think I have figured out where your comments and votes have gone. A folder called “Ham” I can’t access this folder. These comments are gone forever, I’m very sorry about this. It is a site thing. They use a bot to filter for spam, “ham” are comments that may or may not be legit. 😦

Also, I finally figured out how to get the poll option to work that should at least allow you to vote for a chapter version.  Hip hip Hooray! 🙂
However, your comments will still maybe, possibly end up as the dreaded “ham.”
I encourage you to double-check to see if your comment indeed posted properly, if not, feel free to leave it on my Facebook Page found here : https://www.facebook.com/MeetPatJackson?ref=hl
However, the same edicate rules seen below will apply there as well.

Other Matters- Edicate Rules

A) I’m writing this section because someone decided to post comments that in no way are appropriate.
Although it saddens me to have to write this- Make no mistake, I will remove any post containing curse words. There will be NO “warnings.” I write for Young Adults, Teens, Kids, and the Mature Reader. Keep it clean and polite and most of all keep it constructive.

I love to hear what people dislike just as much as I enjoy hearing what they do like, but there is no need to be rude, either to me or to other posters, guests etc. I will not tolerate it.
Nor will I allow someone to spew hatred of any kind on my page. If you cannot respect that people come from all walks of life, creeds, colors, sexual orientations, religions, political stances, nations, etc. Perhaps you should consider starting your own little corner of the net where people of like minds will be happy to agree with you.
I will chalk it up to you being a troll and treat you and your thoughts with the appropriate amount of consideration, as in none.
Your post will be removed.

🙂 Not that anyone here is going to do anything like that!  I Thank You for your cooperation in advance.

B) I am a touch under the weather, and there were so many voting “issues” I have decided that I’m going to extend the voting period until Saturday, Feb, 22, 2014!!!!!!!
I will tell you as of now the vote is tied 3-3, so remember to vote if you have a preference  on which one you would prefer to see polished up and in the final version of the novel.

C) I will be removing both versions of chapter one from this blog on March 1st or 2nd. I hope you enjoyed reading these rough drafts as much as I did writing them.
Have a wondrous day!
~PJ~

Leave a Reply

